Return to Hair Styling Gel - Strong Hold
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unscrew the Lid... November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Ann from Canon City, CO United States  
I love this product!  It works well and keeps my hair looking styled all day.  That said, the gel is thick, which is essential to its strong hold.  The secret to getting it out of the bottle is to unscrew the lid and squeeze the bottle.  It helps if you store the bottle upside down.  (I cut the top off an empty shampoo bottle and put the bottle of gel , with the lid on, into the shampoo bottle to store it between uses.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Deirdre McCormick from Columbus, OH United States  
It's the only gel that doesn't make my hair look dull after applying it, AND it works well to tame my coarse hair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gel September 20, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Quincy, MA United States  
This is a nice light gel with no scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Use on my bangs August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Diane Matthewson from Lake Havasu City, AZ United States  
Works great, not to stiff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 It holds well and has shine! August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Lucy Pipkin from Minneapolis, MN United States  
I like the gel consistency of it and it holds my thicker hair.  My father has an allergy to salicylate so he was happy that it did not give him the same reaction as my other hair products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good hair gel August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Jasmine Turner  
I usually use eco styler but it was making my hair fall out because of the ingredients, I thought I wouldn't be able to find a gel as strong that had good ingredients, but this was it. I'm black, with kinky curly hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Product should be in a tube, NOT a lotion bottle!~ April 12, 2019
Reviewer: Frieda Anolik from Albany, NY United States  
The product itself worked well.  The packaging chosen was terrible.  A thick gel does not come out of a lotion bottle that has a tiny opening.  To be user friendly, it should be in a tube that you can squeeze to access.  Whoever designed this packaging did not make it functional!  Disappointing...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Well April 12, 2019
Reviewer: David Brown from Baltimore, OH United States  
Just a little hair gel is needed to hold hair in place. No white powder flakes and no greasy look.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gel April 12, 2019
Reviewer: Bonnie Millirans from Gray, GA United States  
First time trying this one . . . like it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hair gel container April 12, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bellefonte , PA United States  
I have very thick, curly hair and an allergy to frangance and Methylchloroisothiazolinone, which is a preservative found in many products. It’s been difficult for me to find skin and hair products that work well for me. I use many of the Cleure skin and hair products and they have worked great. The only complaint that I have is that the hair gel is so thick that the container Cleure uses makes it extremely hard to squeeze out of the bottle and to be able to use all of it to the last drop. I have to take the cap off to even get it to come out. Hopefully they will read this review and take into consideration that the same bottles for all of their hair products do not work good for the hair gel.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items