Return to Liquid Matte Foundation - Oil Free
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Liquid Matte Foundation August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Castle Rock, Co  
This is a lifesaver foundation for me.  It goes on light, evens out my skin tone, and I feel that my skin is smoother and softer using this product.  I have fragrance mix allergies, and so it's hard to find makeup that truly works.  It was such a relief to find a foundation that works and actually improves my skin.  Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oil free liquid foundation August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Harrisburg, NC United States  
Thank goodness you made more batches of this oil free foundation... it is light enough for the hot, extremely humid weather we endure in the South.
Please don't discontinue it!!!
This liquid does not 'cover up' - it just evens out the skin tone and protects from sun and weather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works For Sensitive Skin August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Monica Larson from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
Glad to have found a product that doesn't aggravate my allergies.  This works well for my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best for 8-9 Hr. Workdays Spent Indoors July 4, 2017
Reviewer: Abi from Sticky Sweaty Swamp, USA  
Why I'm going to buy this foundation as long as Cleure makes it (PLZ don't discontinue it!):
(1) Feels light-weight & looks very natural (e.g. doesn't look like a "mask" sitting on your face.)
(2) "Linen" perfectly matches my corpse-like caucasian skin and doesn't oxidize (Note: "Linen" has neutral/yellow undertones.)  
(3) No breakouts or irritation!! :D (other matte foundations block my pores or leave my skin red.)  
Why I didn't give it 5 stars:
(1) Doesn't provide "full" or "long-wear" coverage. I use concealer on my red marks/dark circles underneath the foundation. This won't cover up hormonal cystic acne.
(2) Tricky to apply/blend. It dries within 2-3 seconds, so I apply it in small areas at a time with my finger tips.  A blending sponge will only lift the product off your skin.
(3) This is a oil-free foundation, but I ALWAYS use an oil-mattifying primer & blotting powder with this product.  For context, I'm in A/C 70-80% of the day & have an oily skin type.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Liquid Foundation December 29, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Harrisburg, NC United States  
Oil-free foundation keeps skin from breaking out in hot humid summers in the Southeast USA. We also get cold dry weather for 4 months in winter, so I use moisturizer first, then the foundation --results still excellent. Started with Vanilla Cream: wanted something a shade lighter for winter, bought Linen, and experimented with mixing. For me, it's 3/4 Vanilla Cream and 1/4 Linen.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time User August 26, 2016
Reviewer: Denise Bentley from Grafton, NSW Australia  
I guess its the fact that it is oil free I found it a bit hard to get an easy smooth coverage but now I love it!  If you want to have salicylate free products something has to give..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great makeup August 10, 2016
Reviewer: Christine Glass from East Bethel, MN United States  
I like this make up---it goes on well, blends in nicely, lasts a long time and gives my face a really smooth appearance.  Covers well and with a small amount of finishing powder over my nose looks perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Liquid Matte Foundation August 3, 2016
Reviewer: Carolyn Sunday from Uniontown, OH United States  
I have been purchasing this makeup for years now, and God forbid you ever stop making it! The hands down best liquid foundation I have EVER used, easy and even, but never heavy application. Leaves my skin looking its absolute best and in all the years I have been using this, the color has remained exact and constant with each new bottle I receive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
make-up July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Jackie Summers from New Port Richey, FL United States  
Product arrived quickly however, I made a poor choice on color. So now I have make-up I cannot use. (not really please with the spread ability of the make-up even with a moisturizer under the make-up.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent for MCS women June 29, 2016
Reviewer: Beej from Florida  
Great matte finish ...dries very fast and evenly.  Good coverage.  Excellent product overall.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items